DMAFC and Events of Interests Schedule

Please check here often as activities are added and updated frequently

Sun, Jun 23  -  Sat, Jun 29, 2024

National Model A Convention - Ruidoso, NM

MAFCA Activity

Hosted by Southwest Model A's

Mon, Jun 24  -  Sun, Jun 30, 2024

Yellowstone Tour

DMAFC Tour

We did this trip several years ago and it was a fantastic trip for the Model A. We will be meeting in Grand Teton on June 23rd, 2024 to begin the tour.

This is one where you cannot wait until the last minute to decide if you are going. We need to know if you are going now since onsite hotels book up 18-24 months in advanced!

Sun, Jul 14, 2024

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

2:30 PM

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209

Group dinner afterwards.

Mon, Jul 15  -  Thu, Jul 18, 2024

National Meet

MARC Activity

Asheville, NC

Sun, Aug 11, 2024

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

2:30 PM

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209

Group dinner afterwards.

Sat, Aug 24  -  Sun, Aug 25, 2024

56th Bug Tussle Trek

Non-DMAFC Activity

Hosted by the AACA - Texas Region

From Farmerville to Paris. We will meet in the town square in Farmersville at 8:00 AM. Coffee and treats by the Farmerville Center and the Chamber of Commerce will be available. You will also receive your swag bag with your tshirts, tour book, and goodies at that time. There is one bag per car. We will leave at 8:30 AM.

This year's them will be Super Heroes! Wear your favorite superhero shirt, cap, shields, gauntlets, etc. The overachievers will be judged on best costume by all of us, so be prepared!

Want to register online?

https://bugtussletrek.com/

Sun, Sep 8, 2024

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

2:30 PM

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209

Group dinner afterwards.

Sat, Sep 14, 2024

International Model A Day

DMAFC Tour

Stay tuned! We have something in the works!

Fri, Sep 27  -  Sun, Sep 29, 2024

Lake Murray

DMAFC Tour

Watch for details.

Tue, Oct 8  -  Fri, Oct 11, 2024

Hershey Swap Meet

Non-DMAFC Activity

The Hershey Region of AACA is synonymous with the Eastern Fall Meet, which began in 1955. The meet takes place the first full week in October, where you can visit over 9,000 vendors, view over 1,000 cars for sale in the car corral, and admire the approximately 1,200 cars at the car show on Saturday.

Sat, Oct 12, 2024

Bonnie and Clyde Day

DMAFC Tour

Pilot Point, TX

Sun, Oct 13, 2024

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

2:30 PM

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209

Group dinner afterwards.

Fri, Oct 25  -  Sun, Oct 27, 2024

Autumn Trials

DMAFC Tour

Winnsboro

Stew on Friday night.

Sun, Nov 10, 2024

DMAFC Monthly Meeting

Club Meeting

2:30 PM

Frontiers of Flight Museum
6911 Lemmon Ave
Dallas, TX 75209

Group dinner afterwards.

Mon, Nov 11, 2024

Dallas Veteran's Day Parade

DMAFC Tour

Wed, Dec 11  -  Sat, Dec 14, 2024

National Awards Banquet

MAFCA Activity

Salt Lake City, Utah
Hosts: Beehive A's and the Salty A's

Mon, Jun 16  -  Sun, Jun 22, 2025

National Tour - Charlottesville, VA

MAFCA Activity

The American Civil War
Hosted by Dallas Model A Ford Club